Tag Archives: Mercy

Muse Release New Album Drones


Masters of Arena Rock Release their 7th Album Today


Make sure you Like RARAsFarm’s Facebook Page and Follow us on Twitter for rock music coverage.

Over the past few weeks, we’ve been treated to a few glimpses of excellent new material from Muse, including the huge alternative rock hit “Dead Inside.” The single has sat atop the modern rock charts for the past month and for good reason. It’s another killer dose of anthem rock from the UK trio who have made a habit of delivering powerful rock ‘n roll anthems.

The Warner Bros. Records release is available today on iTunes:

Drones was co-produced by the band and the lefendary Robert John “Mutt” Lange. Frontman Matt Bellamy shared, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Additionally, today the band revealed a new music video for the song “Mercy.”


Drones Track Listing
1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

Rock On!

Okay, well if you made it this far in the article, you are obviously a rock music fanatic like the Rock And Roll Animals at RARAsFarm. Do us a big favor and like our Facebook page for future updates, rock news and photos. Thanks and please spread the word to other intelligent, creative, beautiful music fans like you 🙂