Muse – Debuts Psycho

Muse Debuts Psycho – New Single

A few months before the release of their new album, Muse has finally released a new single to give us a taste of what we are in store for, and it’s music to our ears.

Make sure you Like RARAsFarm’s Facebook Page and Follow us on Twitter for rock music coverage.

Check out the powerful new single (and video) from Muse. “Psycho” will be featured on Drones, the band’s seventh album, due out on June 9th on Warner Bros. Records, and which can be pre-ordered at the bottom of the post.

The song is a gritty rocker, featuring all of the elements of Muse that we’ve grown to appreciate – hard-driving guitar riffs, thunderous bass and drums and diverse vocals from Matthew Bellamy, including a few nicely interspersed Marilyn Manson-esque moments. Checking in at a robust 5 and a half minutes, it’s a nice long rock ‘n roll excursion that will entertain any rock fans.

As you’ll see in the captivating video and hear in the lyrics, the psycho immortalized in this song is a maniacal war fighter / killing machine. Listen to it below and let us know what you think.


1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

The first official single from the album, “Dead Inside,” will debut the week of March 23rd.

Pre-order Drones here:

Share your thoughts, we'd love to hear...